Annual Trainee Awards 2017/2018

Competition Deadline Date: January 16, 2018

Prize Award Recipient Supervisor Title of Research
1st Prize
$400 gift card
Jillian Rourke Dr. Robert Screaton Nove G protein-coupled receptors promote human pancreatic beta cell proliferation
2nd Prize
$300 gift card
Elodie Varin Dr. Daniel Drucker Is DPP4 an hepatokine or an adipokine critical for the regulation of glucose homeostasis and inflammation?
3rd Prize
$200 gift card
Saifur Rahmam Khan Dr. Michael Wheeler The transition between Gestational Diabetes and Type 2 Diabetes: Predictive biomarkers and pathophysiology revealed through lipodomics
Honourable Mention
$100 gift card
Battsetseg Batchuluun Dr. Michael Wheeler Elevated Medium-chain Acylcarnitines: Early Inducers of Beta-Cell Dysfunction
Honourable Mention
$100 gift card
Cindy Bui Dr. Jonathan Rocheleau Imaging Apollo-NADP+ to track NADPH dynamics in pancreatic β cells
Honourable Mention
$100 gift card
Simon Hoffman Dr. Khosrow Adeli Portal vein GLP-1 receptor activation modulate dietary fat absorption and intestinal lipoprotein metabolism